THE NEW ROSES START ‘ONE MORE FOR THE ROAD’ UK TOUR ON NOV 21st

Germany’s hottest rock band The New Roses start their 11-date UK Headline Tour in November and December at the Carlisle Brickyard on Wednesday 21st November. The is presented by Shock City Productions in association with Brainstorm Music Marketing AG. Special guests on the tour are British hard rock band DEPARTED, except for the shows in Carlisle (Heartbreak Remedy), Newcastle (Saints Of Arcadia) and Southampton (Voodoo Vegas), and The Brink.

The New Roses are from the beautiful German region Rheingau had their ultimate breakthrough when their second album ‘One More For The Road’ climbed into the Top 20 of the German Official Album Charts in 2017. The album received rave reviews from the British media. Powerplay Magazine said, “an album for any self-respecting hard rock fan.” The album was released by Napalm Records (Universal) with whom the band signed and international record deal in 2015.

 

 

The New Roses just finished performing on the KISS KRUISE VIII – 31st October – 5th November from Miami to Nassau to Key West – on which they were the only European act.

Their song ‘Without A Trace’ was featured on the soundtrack of the US cult series Sons Of Anarchy and was chosen as the official song for the German DVD trailer campaign.

The band is often compared to Guns’N’Roses, AC/DC, Kid Rock, Aerosmith, Metallica and the Black Crows, but with their own unique rock and roll style.

This year the band already toured Germany and France, were special guests on The Dead Daisies European tour and will play more than 30 festivals this summer including Sweden Rock, Open Road Fest, Matapaloz, Rock Of Ages and Rock Hard Festival.

 

*The Brickyard, Carlisle Wednesday 21 November

Yardbird Rock, Grimsby Thursday 22 November

Winter Storm, Troon Friday 23 November

Corporation, Sheffield Saturday 24 November

**Trillians, Newcastle Sunday 25 November

The Louisiana, Bristol Tuesday 27 November

^The 1865, Southampton Wednesday 28 November

The Underworld Camden, London Thursday 29 November

Rebellion, Manchester Friday 30 November

Fuel Rock Club, Cardiff Saturday 1 December

The Robin 2, Bilston Sunday 2 December

WITH SPECIAL GUESTS DEPARTED – Replaced by *HEARTBREAK REMEDY, **SAINTS OF ARCADIA, ^VOODOO VEGAS

TICKETS: www.thenewroses.com/tour