THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA unveil album details & announce UK show!

After taking the world of rock music by storm with last year’s surprise hit ‘Amber Galactic’ – which also got nominated for a Swedish Grammy in the process – and leaving people speechless after a breath-taking first European tour in November/December, Swedish classic/progressive rock supergroup THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA have completed the work on their highly anticipated new album.

Just like 2017’s ‘Amber Galactic’, the album – entitled ‘Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’ – will feature two different cover art variants for the regular and limited editions:



‘Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’ – Main Cover

Featured on…
Jewelcase CD
Digital Download


‘Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’ – Ltd Ed Cover

Featured on…
First edition digipack CD

‘Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’ – Track Listing:
01. This Time
02. Turn To Miami
03. Paralyzed
04. Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough
05. Moments Of Thunder
06. Speedwagon
07. Lovers In The Rain
08. Can’t Be That Bad
09. Pretty Thing Closing In
10. Barcelona
11. Winged And Serpentine
12. The Last Of The Independent Romantics
Limited edition digipack CD & Vinyl bonus track
13. Marjorie
Japanese Bonus Track
14. Pacific Priestess

Set for a June 29th release via Nuclear Blast, this latest offering will contain 12 brand new songs. The limited first edition digipack CD and the vinyl will feature an exclusive bonus track, whilst the Japanese version will also feature an additional bonus track. Pre-orders are set to launch soon, so stay tuned!

The new record was once again produced by the band themselves and was recorded at Handsome Hard Music / Larsson Music Studio as well as Nordic Sound Lab in Skara, Sweden. Mixing duties were taken on by the band’s guitarist/percussionist Sebastian Forslund and mastering was done by Thomas ”Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room.

Purchase THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA’s previous effort, ‘Amber Galactic’, here:
Digital album:
Gatefold Double Black Vinyl:

The band are also excited to announce London as part of their November/December EU tour! Tickets for that show will go on sale on April 13th. Tour dates are below:

– Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough –
European Tour 2018
01.11. SE Malmö KB*
02.11. Weissenhäuser Strand METAL HAMMER PARADISE* (DE)
03.11. Skövde Skövde in Rock* (SE)
08.11 Stockholm Kägelbanan* (SE)
10.11. Göteborg Sticky Fingers* (SE)
11.11. Oslo John Dee* (NO)
16.11. Helsinki On The Rocks* (FI)
23.11. Cologne Luxor (DE)
24.11. Osnabrück Rosenhof (DE)
25.11. Zoetermeer Boerderij (NL)
26.11. Arnhem Willemeen (NL)
27.11. Vosselaar Biebob (BE)
28.11. Nantes Le Ferrailleur (FR)
30.11. London Underworld (UK)
01.12. Paris Petit Bain (FR)
02.12. Toulouse Le Rex (FR)
03.12. Madrid Caracol (ES)
04.12. Barcelona Bóveda (ES)
05.12. Lýon Warmaudio (FR)
06.12. Milano Legend Club (IT)
08.12. Zurich Dynamo (CH)
09.12. Mannheim MS Connection (DE)
10.12. Salzburg Rockhouse (AT)
11.12. Budapest A38 (HU)
12.12. Vienna Szene (AT)
13.12. Graz Dom im Berg (AT)
14.12. Munich Backstage (DE)
15.12. Prague Nova Chmelnice (CZ)
16.12. Nürnberg Hirsch (DE)
17.12. Saarbrücken Garage (DE)
18.12. Aschaffenburg Colos-Saal (DE)
19.12. Berlin Bi Nuu (DE)
20.12. Jena F-Haus (DE)
21.12. Dresden Eventwerk Studio (DE)
22.12. Bochum Matrix (DE)
* = without BLACK MIRRORS

Björn Strid – vocals
Sharlee D’Angelo – bass
David Andersson – guitars
Richard Larsson – keyboards
Jonas Källsbäck – drums
Sebastian Forslund – guitars, percussion, special FX
Anna-Mia Bonde – backing vocals
Anna Brygård – backing vocals