Torben Enevoldsen releases new album ‘5.1’ today.

Perris Records is proud to announce the release of Torben Enevoldsen’s brand new all instrumental album entitled “5.1” on January 11th, 2019. The album is released digitally worldwide on iTunes, Amazon & more.

Torben plays all guitars, bass, keyboards and Dennis Hansen (Section A, Fatal Force) on drums.

01 All-In
02 Looking For You
03 Ocean View
04 Inside Out
05 G.A.Y.L.
06 Early Reflections
07 Hangar 84
08 Lucid Dreaming
09 Bad Connection
10 Say What
11 Be-All And End-All
12 What’s Next

The artwork for the album is created by Carl-André Beckston.

Check out Torben Enevoldsen’s music video for the song “All-In” below.

Torben Enevoldsen began playing guitar at the age of 14. Some of his earliest influences included Deep Purple, Black Sabbath and Van Halen. He quickly joined his first band, jamming on cover tunes and they even did a few gigs together. After a few years of playing with different bands, Torben decided it was time to make his own music. He bought a 4-track tape recorder and started experimenting with various ideas at home. The first ideas he got were all instrumental and, already a big fan of this musical style, his passion grew even stronger. He played the first completed tracks for his very close friend, Torben Lysholm, a studio engineer. Lysholm was very excited by what he heard and invited Enevoldsen to come to the studio to record a few tracks. In May 1995, these recordings resulted in the release of the demo CD called, “Just In Case.” In July 1997, Torben went back to the studio to record yet another nine tracks, two of which included vocals. Soon, a master tape, including the demo tracks in a new mix, was completed. Torben Enevoldsen signed an agreement with Unigreen International in Holland who released “Guitarisma” on their ROXON label in December 1998. In May 2000, Torben returned to the studio to record his second album “Heavy Persuasion”. The album was recorded and mixed at ”Aabenraa Studiet” in Denmark by Jacob Hansen and produced by Torben Enevoldsen. Lion Music released the album in October 2000. In the beginning of 2001, Torben needed a change of pace and now began writing an all vocal album. This marked the beginning of SECTION A. Section A became one of several vocal projects initiated by Enevoldsen in the years to come and one that is still active today. Right after completing the material for the second Section A album, Torben started composing material for his third instrumental album, entitled “Flying Solo”. The album was recorded and mixed by Enevoldsen himself and released by Lion Music on May 20th, 2005. Due to being busy writing and recording for various bands and projects, such as Fatal Force, Acacia Avenue, Fate and others, it would be another 8 years before Enevoldsen returned with a new all instrumental album. He wrote and recorded the new material in his Funny Farm Studios and, played all guitars and bass, as well as doing the mix and mastering himself. This album, entitled “Above And Beyond”, got released through Grooveyard Records in December, 2013. Another 5 years would pass, writing and recording for various projects before another new all instrumental album would be completed. This new album was once again written and recorded, mixed and mastered by Enevoldsen himself. Torben plays all guitars, bass and keyboards and, once again, Dennis Hansen plays the drums.