TREAT release first single & video from new album ‘Tunguska’ released 14th September

Building on the success of their most recent albums, ‘Coup de Grace’ (2010) and ‘Ghost of Graceland’ (2016), which were both released after the band’s reunion in 2006, the return of Treat has been warmly welcomed by fans and critics alike. Their brand new album, ’Tunguska’, is packed with riveting rockers and seductive, soul searching melodic rock songs, and was recorded on a wave of renewed creativity that will be highly anticipated by their fanbase.

But what is ‘Tunguska’? “The album title is a reference to a mysterious large explosion that took place in Siberia in 1908, but metaphorically and artistically ‘Tunguska’ represents the last piece of the puzzle to be put in place since our reunion,” says guitarist, producer and founding member Anders Wikström.

“It highlights the unique musicianship we have developed together over the years in the creative songwriting process, but also illustrates how we want our albums to sound and feel in the 21st century. We managed to dig deeper into the lyrical content, while musically the dynamics in the songs and production are more distinct as we let heavy, raunchy stuff co-exist with the softer side of the band.”

‘Tunguska’ is produced by respected writer/producer and longtime Treat fan Peter Mansson together with Wikström, and showcases a band who, despite a thirty plus year career, are hungrier and more energetic than ever.


1 Progenitors

2 Always Have, Always Will

3 Best Of Enemies

4 Rose Of Jericho

5 Heartmath City

6 Creeps

7 Build The Love

8 Man Overboard

9 Riptide

10 Tomorrow Never Comes

11 All Bets Are Off

12 Undefeated


”My goal has always been to capture the band in the studio when we can reflect what we are like at a live performance peak. That´s why we did not continue touring for another extended period on the back of the last record [‘Ghost of Graceland’] and went into the new album writing and recording process instead,” continues Wikström. ”When our fans hear ‘Tunguska’, this decision will speak for itself. When I listen to it, I get the same feeling I had when we finished ‘Organized Crime’ back in 1989, when everybody had stepped up to the plate and played as if their lives depended on it. I truly believe this is Treat’s finest hour! And that goes for every single member of the band! Damn proud!”

The band is truly at the top of its game and songs such as the outstanding lead single ‘Build The Love‘, or rockers like the fabulous album opener ‘Progenitors’, ‘Always Have, Always Will’, and ‘Rose Of Jericho’ stand out as future live staples in the band’s repertoire. ”Every time we meet up with fans anywhere in the world, they are always full of praise for our current releases, which is heartwarming as we do feel we don’t have to rely on our 35-year back catalogue to attract audiences. We are a better band nowadays, both as songwriters and live performers, matured just like a great red wine! Having lived with the album for a while, I find myself jumping in and out randomly on my choices of favourite songs and for some reason that has never been the case before. To me that’s what a real album is about and what makes it worth working day and night to complete,” concludes Wikström.


Check out the first single and video ‘BUILD THE LOVE’ which is taken from the new album:




Robert Ernlund – lead vocals

Anders Wikström – lead guitars & backing vocals

Patrick Applegren – keyboards, guitars & backing vocals

Pontus Egberg – bass guitar & backing vocals

Jamie Borger – drums