Wartoad to Tour UK!

Wartoad conclude their ‘Don’t Step on Me’ World Tour with a two-week jaunt round some of the UK’s leading indie and punk venues.

Having wowed audiences across the US with only a few casualties and no outstanding warrants for their arrest, the

pseudonymous band members have yet to reveal their true identities, but are known to have played alongside rock deities ranging from Neil Young to Pearl Jam. Their monstrous punk-prog hybrid sound is a uniquely unhinged experience – and one which has seen their shows become “must-attend” events.

Wartoad’s upcoming live shows promise no end of incidents, following an already controversy strewn year. In the space of ten months the band have been thrown off their digital host for their single, I Alone Can Fix It, due to an unfortunate choice of guest lead vocalist (Donald Trump), and disowned by the charity their Christmas single raised money for. They’ve also lashed out at hypocritical Hollywood imp, Leonardo Di Caprio, and, most recently campaigned in support of Cliff Richard against his appalling treatment by the BBC, covering his debut hit,

“Move It” to an overwhelming response (Wartoad’s single has been viewed just under ONE MILLION times on YouTube).

The tour will run from October 14th to the 27th and takes in Camden’s iconic Dublin Castle on October 18th.


October 14th: Bournemouth (The Anvil)

16th: Birmingham (Centrala)

17th: Manchester (Jimmy’s Northern Quarter)

18th: London (Dublin Castle)

19th: Isle of Wight (Strings)

21st: Ramsgate (Ramsgate Music Hall)

22nd: Aberdeen (Drummonds)

23rd: Leeds (Northern Guitars)

24th: Kinross Scotland (Backstage at The Green)

25th: Nottingham (The Maze)

26th: Manchester (Fac 251)

27th: Norwich (The Brickmakers)


Wartoad are:

Al Dijon: Organ, Mellotron, Drums, Vocals

Butch Dante: Guitar, Vocals, Whistle

Calvin Voltz: Guitar, Bass, Drums, Kalimba, Vocals

Charlie Danielson: Bass, Vocals, Guitar

Diego Fontana: Drums, Vocals

Hal McNulty: Vocals, Bass, Guitar

Kip Larson: Drums, Vocals

Nigel Stevens: Vocals

Tony “Terk” Downing: Drums