Xtreem Music Reissuing KILLING ADDICTION’s 1993 Death Metal Classic ‘Omega Factor’ March 9

Legendary Florida Death Metallers KILLING ADDICTION are about to see their classic debut album Omega Factor reissued March 9 through Xtreem Music. It was also on March 9, but from 1993, when this masterpiece was originally released. The reissue come with the original artwork revamped, enhanced sound, and as bonus, their Legacies of Terror [Demo ’90] and Necrosphere [7″ EP ’91]. Omega Factor will be released on CD format with a vinyl version to arrive later.


A promo video for the title track is available below::



Originating in Florida at the end of 80s, KILLING ADDICTION developed their heavy and crushing brand of Death Metal, different from any other band from Florida, through their debut demo and 7 “EP until their 1st album came out in ’93 and another EP in ’94.The band then split up, then reformed 10 years later, after which they released three new EPs during the period 2010 – 2015. Blending influences from bands like CARCASS, ROTTREVORE, MORBID ANGEL, DEATH, POSSESSED, NAPALM DEATH, this classic debut album is a must-have in every self-respecting Death Metal fan’s collection!


1. Omega Factor
2. Equating the Trinity
3. Nothing Remains
4. Dehumanized
5. Altered at Birth
6. Necrosphere
7. Global Freezing
8. Impaled
9. Necrosphere [7”EP ’91]
10. Covenant of Pain [7”EP ’91]
11. Impaled [7”EP ’91]
12. Nothing Remains [Demo ’90]
13. Well of Souls [Demo ’90]
14. Condemned [Demo ’90]
15. Necrosphere [Demo ’90]